Exeter City will be one of 64 teams in the draw for the third round proper of the FA Cup after their 3-2 win over Gillingham on Saturday lunchtime.

After going behind to Vadaine Oliver’s early goal, a triple salvo of strikes inside ten minutes from Nicky Law and two from Joel Randall saw City go 3-1 up.

Dominic Samuel scored late on to add some nervous, but the Grecians held on to cause the upset and reach round three for the third time in 15 years.

They will be in the hat for the draw on Monday night, which takes place following the weekend’s second round action.

Goal Celebrations for Joel Randall of Exeter City during the FA Cup 2nd Round match between Gillingham and Exeter City at the Priestfield Stadium, Gillingham, Kent on 28 Nov 2020. Photo: Micah Crook/PPAUK

With clubs from the Premier League and EFL Championship joining the competition at this stage, it’s traditionally one of the biggest days in the football calendar as teams who have made their way through the qualifying stages and early rounds hope for a chance to progress further or even face one of the top-flight clubs.

And fans will be able to watch this season’s draw at around 7.10pm on Monday, just before the final second round tie between Canvey Island and Boreham Wood, two of the remaining non-League clubs who will be keen to see what lies in store for the winners.

The third round draw of this season's FA Cup takes place on Monday
The third round draw of this season’s FA Cup takes place on Monday

The draw will be shown live on the official Emirates FA Cup YouTube, Twitter and Facebook channels as well as forming part of BT Sport’s live coverage of Monday’s game, as well as being shown live on BBC One.

This season’s third round proper will take place across the weekend of Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 January 2021, with the 32 winning clubs at this stage collecting £82,000 from the competition’s prize fund.

Ahead of Monday’s draw, you can find all of the ball numbers below…

The draw numbers 

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Chelsea
13 Coventry City
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Leeds United
20 Leicester City
21 Liverpool
22 Luton Town
23 Manchester City
24 Manchester United
25 Middlesbrough
26 Millwall
27 Newcastle United
28 Norwich City
29 Nottingham Forest
30 Preston North End
31 Queens Park Rangers
32 Reading
33 Rotherham United
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wolverhampton Wanderers
44 Wycombe Wanderers
45 Stevenage or Hull City
46 Harrogate Town or Blackpool
47 Tranmere Rovers
48 AFC Wimbledon or Crawley Town
49 Stockport County or Yeovil Town
50 Plymouth Argyle or Lincoln City
51 Portsmouth or King’s Lynn Town
52 Cheltenham Town or Crewe Alexandra
53 Peterborough United or Chorley
54 Morecambe
55 Shrewsbury Town or Oxford City
56 Mansfield Town or Dagenham & Redbridge
57 Newport County
58 Marine or Havant & Waterlooville
59 Exeter City
60 Canvey Island or Boreham Wood
61 Carlisle United or Doncaster Rovers 
62 Barnet or Milton Keynes Dons
63 Bristol Rovers or Darlington
64 Bradford City or Oldham Athletic

Source link